Courtyard House

Dartmouth

A lovely stone cottage furnished to a very high standard throughout. The accommodation is over three floors and is ideally suited to couples or families with older children.

From
to
 
£536
£1,148
per week
  • Sleeps 4
  • Bedrooms 2
  • Bathrooms 2
From £536 to £1,148 per week
  • Sleeps 4
  • Bedrooms 2
  • Bathrooms 2
Bed Linen Supplied
Broadband Available
Parking at Property
Swimming Pool or Spa
Terrace
Towels Supplied

LOCATION In a picturesque and relatively quiet street yet within only a few minutes walk of the towns' famous waterfront, boutiques, galleries and restaurants
ENTRANCE From Clarence Hill the entrance leads into a small lobby at ground floor level
KITCHEN/DINING/SITTING ROOM A beautifully presented open plan room on the ground floor. The stylish, modern kitchen area is fully equipped with a range of units, four-ring halogen hob, electric oven and grill, fridge/freezer, washing machine, dishwasher and microwave. Dining table with four chairs. The cosy sitting area has a large C-shaped sofa (with wicker base), CD/radio/IPod player, Smart flatscreen TV with Freeview and DVD player. Stairs lead up from the sitting room to the en suite bedrooms
EN SUITE BEDROOMS On the first floor is a delightful twin bedroom with two wooden framed single beds, three matching bedside units and fully tiled en suite shower room with shower, wash hand basin, w.c., heated towel rail and shaver point. There is a fitted wardrobe on the landing directly outside the bedroom. On the second floor is a spacious double room, with King-size wooden framed bed, matching bedside units, fitted wardrobe and chair. Fully tiled, contemporary en suite bathroom with bath, shower (over), separate hand-held shower, wash hand basin, w.c., heated towel rail and shaver point. N.B. All duvets, pillows, bed linen and towels supplied (excluding beach towels). 
OUTSIDE A door leads out at first floor level to a decked balcony overlooking the courtyard, with table and four chairs
PARKING For one car in the courtyard. Please be aware that Clarence Hill is a relatively narrow lane - one car width only in places
OTHER INFORMATION Fitted carpets in bedrooms and stairway with stripped hardwood flooring throughout the living accommodation at the lower level. Broadband available. Gas fired central heating and hot water. Strictly no smoking or pets permitted. For reasons of safety and comfort children under 5 years of age are not permitted at this property.  Please note that access via Clarence Hill is narrow with a 6' width restriction in place.
DART MARINA SPA MEMBERSHIP Guests can enjoy the use of the luxury facilities of the Dart Marina Health Spa, including indoor pool, steam room, Jacuzzi, gym and beautifully designed relaxation areas. Please check directly with the Spa for opening times and for restrictions on when children can use the pool. Beauty treatments from Elemis are available, which should be pre-booked to avoid disappointment, with 10% off for those staying at Courtyard House. Please check details with the office.

 

Service:
Accommodation:
about 1 month ago
Balcony outlook is a brick wall so didn’t use .sofa in lounge is wicker material and more like garden or conservatory furniture very uncomfortable so sat on a bed instead ! £620 for what is in effect 3 1/2 days for 2 people very poor value and a lesson learnt for us !
Coast and Country Cottages's reply:
Many thanks for your feedback following your recent holiday, although it was disappointing to hear that the property did not meet your expectations and you felt misled by the images of the property. We do not mention any views in the description and feel that the property is accurately described on our website. Wherever possible, we try to find the most suitable property for our guests and if you had kindly contacted the team at the time of booking we would have been happy to have answered any questions you may have had in respect of the views or anything else. It was also disappointing to read that you felt this property did not offer value for money; compared to similar 4 star properties in the area we feel it is priced favourably. In addition, at the end of your stay a late check out was also offered as a goodwill gesture. Please contact us at any time to discuss our wide range of alternative 4 star properties in Dartmouth and the surrounding areas. We will be happy to help you choose a more suitable property for your next stay. Once again, many thanks for taking the time to leave your comments, we hope that you will book another holiday with us in the future.
Service:
Accommodation:
4 months ago
Good property which met most of our needs
Coast and Country Cottages's reply:
Thanks for your review in respect of Courtyard House in Dartmouth, only a few minutes walk from the town's shopping, art galleries and waterfront. We were pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Dartmouth again soon.
Service:
Accommodation:
12 months ago
Perfect cottage for what I wanted from my mini break, great location & brilliant to have the parking space. Very clean & fully equipped with everything you need. Could easily have moved in! Thank you
Coast and Country Cottages's reply:
We were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Courtyard House.  It is fantastic to hear that this well equipped cottage was a perfect choice for your mini break and that you didn't want to leave!    Thanks for your continued loyalty; we do hope to welcome you back to this beautiful area again very soon!   
Service:
Accommodation:
about 1 year ago
Good location to get anywhere in town, especially as not a youngster anymore. Car parking space, a premium in Dartmouth. Cottage always clean. Bed linen spotless.
Coast and Country Cottages's reply:
Many thanks for your kind review of your stay at Courtyard House in Dartmouth.  We were so pleased to hear you had yet another enjoyable holiday in this lovely property.    Your positive feedback regarding the service provided to you by our team is particularly pleasing.  We hope you choose to stay with us again soon.
Service:
Accommodation:
about 1 year ago
Apartment was sparkling clean and very welcoming. The key was a bit stiff and it was changed very quickly. It would have been helpful if there had been instructions on how to use the shower, also there should be a hand rail in the bath to assist getting in and out of the shower. We very much enjoyed the holiday and can recommend the paddleboat river ride .
Service:
Accommodation:
over 2 years ago
Perfect holiday home for us, a family of four. No garden but nice balcony with table and 4 chairs for evening drinks. Parking very useful. Well furnished, very tasteful decor, as my wife said, a home from home. The Spa membership was an added bonus which we used every day.
Guestbook entry
over 3 years ago
Lovely cottage and a comfortable base for a week’s work at the Naval College.  With perfect weather this week, it’s just a shame that we weren’t on holiday!
Fetching similar properties
;