Shortlist

  • Your shortlist currently contains no properties. To add properties to your shortlist please visit their pages and click add to shortlist.

  • Overview
  • Reviews
  • Full Calendar & Book
  • Summary
  • Map
  • Full Details
  • Similar Properties

Property Features

Pet Friendly 
Bed Linen Supplied 
Broadband Available 
Sea or River View 
Pet Friendly 
Bed Linen Supplied 
Broadband Available 
Sea or River View 

The popular Armada House development (formerly the Lobster Pot Inn) is set in a waterside position only a few yards from the beach and within walking distance of the village shop, pub and restaurants. To either side of the village are spectacular cliff walks along the picturesque South West Coast Path. 

Apartment 2 (First Floor) 

A first floor, single storey apartment set in a waterside position and with a glimpse of the slipway, beach, sea and across to Bolt Tail. The apartment has a cleverly designed 'Z' shaped kitchen/living/dining room and is very well presented throughout. Located just a few yards from the beach and within walking distance of the village shop, pub and restaurants, it is an ideal coastal retreat for young families or couples. 

 

Coast & Country Cottages can not be held responsible for the accuracy of the position of the property shown on the map, as these are powered by Google - if you have any concerns about the location of the property then please call our team on 01548 843773 who will be able to advise you.

ACCOMMODATION First floor apartment with all accommodation on one level.
VIEWS A small window looking out from the sitting room provides a glimpse of the slipway, beach, sea and across to Bolt Tail. 
ENTRANCE/HALLWAY Good-sized entrance lobby with room for coats, shoes, beach equipment etc.
KITCHEN/DINING/LOUNGE A cleverly designed 'Z' shaped room entered via a wide, arched doorway with stylish wooden doors. Fully fitted modern kitchen with ceramic hob, electric double oven, fridge (with small freezer compartment), washing machine, dishwasher and microwave (from the kitchen window there is a glimpse of the sea over neighbouring thatch cottages). The dining area comprises of an ash table with two long benches, comfortably seating 4, whilst the sitting room is furnished with two sofas, TV/video, DVD player and mini CD hi-fi.  

BEDROOMS Two. Master bedroom with double bed, built-in wardrobes and en suite shower room, with electric shower, wash-hand basin, w.c. and heated towel rail. Twin room with 3' single beds and wardrobe. N.B. All duvets, pillows and bed linen provided - tenants require towels and tea-towels.
BATHROOM Fully tiled with bath (hand-held shower attachment), electric shower (over), wash-hand basin, and w.c.
PARKING Unloading only is permitted in a bay to the rear of the property. Parking is available in the nearby village car park at an additional cost (approximately 50 yards away). 

OTHER INFORMATION One well behaved dog permitted. Broadband available.

 

Reviews by Feefo

( 4 from 11 reviews)

Date

6 months ago

Score

Service:

Accommodation:

Comment

“Great location and lovely furnished apartment!”

Coast & Country Cottages' reply:

It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay at 2 Armada House in Hope Cove- it really is a lovely property. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon. 

Date

7 months ago

Score

Service:

Accommodation:

Comment

“Just loved the lay out and the well equipped kitchen. It was lovely and cool on th every hot days we were there. The bedding and double bed (don't know about the singles) were just luxurious quality. The showers were perfect and couches lovely and comfy too.”

Coast & Country Cottages' reply:

Many thanks for your five star feedback in respect of 2 Armada House in Hope Cove.  We were delighted to read your comments and do hope you will choose to stay again.

Date

10 months ago

Score

Service:

Accommodation:

Comment

“2 Armada is in an excellent location and is very comfortable property for a family of 4, However, it is very noisy if the property above (5 Armada is occupied)”

Date

1 year ago

Score

Service:

Accommodation:

Comment

“A lovely location and nice and clean.
But
For the price. I would expect a welcome pack including washing up sponge and washing up liquid. I would also expect an instruction manual to the property. With a nice welcome.”

Coast & Country Cottages' reply:

Many thanks for your feedback although I am disappointed that some aspects of the accommodation did not meet your expectations.\n\nWe do recommend to owners that all properties are set up on arrival with a range of basic 'essentials' for the start of a holiday including toilet rolls, dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid etc. and for the most part they will go beyond the minimum to ensure guests have everything they need at the outset.\n\nI am, therefore, sorry to read that one or two items were missing, and we will follow up with the housekeeper to ensure these matters are rectified as soon as possible.\n\nAgain, most owners do provide a welcome folder and/or instructions for appliances etc. to support our own detailed pack of information.  We will investigate as such items can occasionally go astray during the course of a busy season.\n\nRegards\n\nAndrew Jones\nDIRECTOR

Date

1 year ago

Score

Service:

Accommodation:

Comment

“The apartment is very well equipped and comfortably and attractively fitted out. Exceptionally convenient for the beaches, shop and pub. The main thing we missed but knew about in advance was the lack of an outside space of any sort to sit / eat on but this was more of an issue in our week due to quite a strong and chilly wind off the sea meaning that being in the beach was quite exposed. The lack of any Internet access is a bit of an issue and surely can be easily addressed? Fortunately as others have noticed the Hope and Anchor has WiFi which can be used from outside the pub or if you lean out of the window of the apartment! - not ideal though.
Occasionally inconsiderate occupants upstairs were a bit noisy. The daily 9am ritual of feeding the car park £4 became part of the holiday experience.
All in all a very good experience in a lovely seaside venue - full praise to the Hope and Anchor too for their friendly service.”

Coast & Country Cottages' reply:

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of 2 Armada House in Hope Cove.   We do agree that wireless broadband is an essential service for most guests but not every holiday home owner currently supplies this option.  We will continue to encourage all owners in this respect and will foward your particular comments to the owner of this property.  We were so pleased to hear that all in all you had a very good holiday in this lovely seaside village and do hope you choose to return.  See you soon!


Following on from our earlier response, we are now investigating the installation of wifi (for 2017) on behalf of the owners together with the provision of a coffee machine. 

Date

1 year ago

Score

Service:

Accommodation:

Comment

“Towels should be provided for nearly £900 per week - poor penny pinching. No wifi either, no facility to make fresh coffee”

Coast & Country Cottages' reply:

Many thanks for your feedback, I am disappointed the property did not meet your expectations. We work closely with our owners to ensure that all properties within the brochure/website are fairly and accurately described. Although the property description is accurate, in respect to towels and wireless broadband, we will pass on your feedback to the property owners. \n\nIn spite of the issues, mentioned above, we hope you had a lovely holiday and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Date

1 year ago

Score

Service:

Accommodation:

Comment

“The apartment is very well presented with good amenities and very clean. It is very well located for the beach.”

Coast & Country Cottages' reply:

It is great to hear that you found 2 Armada House so comfortable for your holiday. In such a great location for the beach, we hope you were able to enjoy the village of Hope Cove as well as the delights on offer throughout the rest of the South Hams.  Your kind comments in respect of our team's service were much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to this beautiful area very soon!

Date

1 year ago

Score

Service:

Accommodation:

Comment

“Lovely flat in a great location. Shame there is no parking - but that is clearly stated in the literature before booking. Wifi would be helpful. Can't believe there was no facility to make real coffee though. Nice view down to harbour from smaller window in lounge. Nice location - 2 mins from harbour, beaches and bars. Excellent cliff walking in both directions and within a short drive. Splendid beaches nearby. We'd certainly consider renting this property again.”

Date

1 year ago

Score

Service:

Accommodation:

Comment

“There were some bug pluses - the apartment was very spacious, more so than the photos indicated and well furnished however, there was a faint feel and smell of dampness which became more obvious when getting home as all laundry smelt and flet damp”

Date

1 year ago

Score

Service:

Accommodation:

Comment

“Very spacious well equipped flat, very close to the beach, next door to The Cove cafe and Hope and Anchor pub, very handy as no wi-fi or phone signal available in flat so could use pub or cafe's (not in flat) unfortunately we couldn't open the bedroom windows due to smells from cafe extractor fan and dreadful views of the back of the cafe/stock plus the staff smoking in the yard.
No outside space.
Very noisy people upstairs late into the night.

We left a day early.

Nice flat but we wouldn't stay there again.”

Coast & Country Cottages' reply:

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback in respect of 2 Armada House in Hope Cove.  We have passed on your comments in respect of the property to the owners for their information and have already asked them about the possible provision of wifi.  We do agree that wireless broadband is an essential service for most guests but not every holiday home owner currently supplies this option.   We were sorry to hear that you left a day early but do hope you did take the opportunity to explore the beautiful areas surrounding Hope Cove. 

Date

1 year ago

Score

Service:

Accommodation:

Comment

“The cottage was great and we would stay again. The only thing I would add is that a broadband facility would have been beneficial for checking out local sites amenities etc”

Date

2 years ago

Comment

“It is a lovely holiday apartment. Our girls were able to enjoy the beach and surrounding areas. Hope Cove is a lovely place that we will enjoy again. We would come here again.”

Loading availability, please wait...
Unavailable
Selected
Available
Holiday start day

2 Armada House

Hope Cove

  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 2
From £349 to £987 per week.

Availability & Book

S M T W T F S
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
Holiday start day
Unavailable