About Tide

Dartmouth

Set in historic Warfleet, just half a mile or so from the centre of Dartmouth. Built in 1819, this famous Grade II listed building has previously been a paper mill, a bakery, an outstanding brewery and, most recently, The Dartmouth Pottery. Now sensitively redeveloped, nine beautiful new apartments and eight superb town houses have been created in the adjacent landscaped grounds.
From
to
 
£655
£1,679
per week
  • Sleeps 6
  • Bedrooms 3
  • Bathrooms 3
From £655 to £1,679 per week
  • Sleeps 6
  • Bedrooms 3
  • Bathrooms 3
Baby Friendly
Bed Linen Supplied
Broadband Available
Parking at Property
Swimming Pool or Spa
Terrace
Towels Supplied

ACCOMMODATION A well presented three bedroom townhouse, ideally suited to couples and young families.
VIEWS Over Warfleet Creek from master bedroom en suite and from the outside seating area.
ENTRANCE/HALLWAY From the ground floor into the entrance hallway with access to the main living area and oak stairs leading to the upper floors.
SITTING/DINING ROOM The spacious living room/diner is located on the ground floor. The whole space has been tastefully decorated with solid oak flooring and wooden frame windows with blinds. Local art and other interesting items decorate the rooms to complement the relaxed area. A sitting area with three and two seater sofas with a single swivel chair are next to a feature window at the front of the room. There is an LCD TV with Sky , DVD/CD, X-Box and an IPOD docking station for entertainment plus board games. The dining area has an oak table with seating for six and doors leading to a small outside area.
KITCHEN The designer kitchen is very well equipped with granite work surfaces and glass splashbacks, appliances include a five-ring halogen hob, electric double oven (including microwave), dishwasher, and fridge/freezer all from the SMEG range.
UTILITY AREA Houses washer/dryer and cloakroom area and leads to downstairs w.c.
EN SUITE BEDROOMS Three in total. Master bedroom on the second floor with Super King-size oak bed and delightful en suite bathroom with feature porthole window over a bath with shower attachment. The master bedroom is equipped with an LCD TV and from the en suite there are views over Warfleet Creek. Bedroom two, on the first floor, has a King-size oak bed with en suite shower room. Bedroom three has two single beds with en suite bathroom with shower attachment over bath. All duvets, pillows, linen and towels (except those for the beach) are provided.
BABY FRIENDLY Cot, highchair and other facilities supplied.

DART MARINA SPA MEMBERSHIP Guests can enjoy the use of the luxury facilities of the Dart Marina Health Spa, including indoor pool, steam room, Jacuzzi, gym and beautifully designed relaxation areas. Please check directly with the Spa for opening times and for restrictions on when children can use the pool. Beauty treatments from Elemis are available, which should be pre-booked to avoid disappointment, with 10% off for those staying at About Tide. Please check details with the office.
OUTSIDE Small private decked area to the rear of the property with seating.  To the front of the cottage is a communal area with planters, lighting and seating with views over Warfleet Creek.
PARKING Allocated parking available to the front of the property. Also very close by are further parking spaces on the surrounding roads when available. 
OTHER INFORMATION Telephone with honesty box.  Broadband internet available

Service:
Accommodation:
5 months ago
Great accommodation only lacking a view of the beautiful Dart estuary and good outside space
Coast and Country Cottages's reply:
Thank you for your review of About Tide, 9 The Pottery in Dartmouth.  We were delighted to hear you had an enjoyable holiday and hope to welcome you back to Dartmouth again soon.  
Service:
Accommodation:
11 months ago
Have previously holidayed in the same development. About Tide, is exactly what it says on the tin - functional and smart. Some minor snagging works required.
Service:
Accommodation:
11 months ago
One or two very minor issues, did not affect our stay in any way
Coast and Country Cottages's reply:
Many thanks for your great feedback in respect of About Tide.  We were delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, in particular loving the brilliant location of this well equipped property together with its convenient on site parking provision.  We were disappointed to hear that you had a couple of minor issues during your stay but pleased the team were able to offer a very quick response in order to rectify.     We do hope you will choose to stay with Coast & Country Cottages again.
Service:
Accommodation:
about 1 year ago
Great accommodation and location
Service:
Accommodation:
over 2 years ago
This is a spacious well designed property. It is tastefully furnished and very well equipped, in a quiet location within walking distance of town and castle.
Service:
Accommodation:
over 2 years ago
Good
Service:
Accommodation:
over 2 years ago
About Tide was very well equipped especially in the kitchen. The beds were large and very comfortable. Parking space was great to have and easy walk into town. The only downside was that I felt it needed a little TLC. I thought it was fairly new but settees,rugs and maybe also table and chairs did seem a little old for a luxury cottage.Apart from needing freshened up it was good. ( Perhaps a spring clean at the start of the season to wipe down doors and get rid of webs which were hanging down in lounge)
Service:
Accommodation:
over 2 years ago
Overall the property is good. I was disappointed by the master ensuite the bath/shower was unusable.
Fetching similar properties
;