Shortlist

  • Your shortlist currently contains no properties. To add properties to your shortlist please visit their pages and click add to shortlist.

  • Overview
  • Reviews
  • Full Calendar & Book
  • Summary
  • Map
  • Full Details
  • Similar Properties

Property Features

Bed Linen Supplied 
Broadband Available 
Seasonal Parking Pass 
Swimming Pool or Spa 
Towels Supplied 
Bed Linen Supplied 
Broadband Available 
Seasonal Parking Pass 
Swimming Pool or Spa 
Towels Supplied 

Columbine is modern third floor apartment, furnished and well equipped to provide a comfortable and relaxing holiday home. The apartment is in a development just yards from the waterfront and close to the town's array of shops, boutiques and award-winning restaurants.

Coast & Country Cottages can not be held responsible for the accuracy of the position of the property shown on the map, as these are powered by Google - if you have any concerns about the location of the property then please call our team on 01548 843773 who will be able to advise you.

LOCATION Raleigh Court is a development of apartments on a Dartmouth side street just yards from the embankment and very close to the town's specialist shops, pubs and restaurants
ENTRANCE/HALLWAY From the ground floor three flights of stairs take you to the individual front door which leads to a hallway leading onto all main rooms.
CLOAKROOM with w.c., wash hand basin and hanging storage space.
LOUNGE/DINING ROOM With comfortable sofa and armchairs, occasional tables and lamps, dining table and chairs, TV with freeview and a DVD player. A bay window with window seat provides a partial view of the river.
KITCHEN This room is off the main lounge/dining room - A well equipped newly fitted (early 2016) kitchen with electric oven and hob, integrated fridge freezer, microwave, washing machine and dishwasher.
BEDROOMS Two: The main bedroom is spacious with a double bed, large wardrobe, two chests of drawers, lamps and clock radio. The second bedroom has a double bed, large wardrobe, bedside table and lamp. N.B. Duvets, pillows, bed linen and towels are provided.
BATHROOM
Newly fitted (early 2016) bathroom suite comprising of a bath with electric shower over, washbasin and w.c.
DART MARINA SPA MEMBERSHIP Guests can enjoy the use of the luxury facilities of the Dart Marina Health Spa, including indoor pool, steam room, Jacuzzi, gym and beautifully designed relaxation areas. Please check directly with the Spa for opening times and for restrictions on when children can use the pool. Beauty treatments from Elemis are available, which should be pre-booked to avoid disappointment, with 10% off for those staying at columbine. Please check details with the office.
PARKING* An annual parking permit is provided for the nearby Mayors Avenue long-stay car park for one car (subject to available spaces) and Dartmouth Park and Ride.
OTHER INFORMATION Pets and smoking are not permitted within the flats. Heating is via electric storage heaters and immersion for hot water

Reviews by Feefo

( 4 from 8 reviews)

Date

9 months ago

Score

Service:

Accommodation:

Comment

“It was our second trip to Dartmouth so we chose Columbine because of the location. It was a toss up between being in the town centre and as close to the river as possible or having a larger apartment with views, outside space etc. We opted for the former and were not disappointed with our choice. It was perfect for the kids to be able to pop out and do a bit of fishing or crabbing on the embankment whenever they wanted and be able to see them from the window seat of the apartment. The main town centre supermarket (co-op) is just around the corner and all the shops and restaurants are within a few minutes walk. The flat itself was spotless, very well equipped and comfortable. Plenty of space for us and our 2 boys aged 9 and 12. (Twin beds would have been preferable but this was unfortunately not possible. this was our main compromise but still worth it for the amazing location.) I was worried that the apartment might be a bit gloomy having studied the location on google street view, but it get's plenty of sunlight being on the top floor, and the main living/dining/kitchen area is dual aspect with lots of windows so it felt very bright and airy and was very welcoming. We didn't experience any problems with noise as other comments have mentioned. The parking is less than 5 minutes walk from the flat and you can drive up the passage for loading and unloading.
All in all a brilliant location and very good value for money”

Coast & Country Cottages' reply:

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review of Columbine in Dartmouth- it sounds like the property suited you perfectly. We do hope you choose to stay with us again.

Date

10 months ago

Score

Service:

Accommodation:

Comment

“Everything went everything went smoothly”

Date

1 year ago

Score

Service:

Accommodation:

Comment

“Very clean, well equipped. Location was perfect.”

Coast & Country Cottages' reply:

Many thanks for your positive feedback.  It is fantastic to hear that you found Columbine to be very clean, well equipped and in a perfect location.  It sounds as though you had a lovely time.  We hope to welcome you back to this property again soon!

Date

1 year ago

Score

Service:

Accommodation:

Comment

“Columbine was a wonderful apartment in the centre of Dartmouth. It was as the Danish would describe as Hygge (Google it!) It was like walking into ikea and was set out like those ikea rooms!. The apartment had a stunning well equipped kitchen with all the best ikea could offer as well as denby dinner services, a eye level microwave, dishwasher and large fridge freezer. The dining table was huge and had loads of space around it, the lounge area was large and the whole area was open plan. The whole communal areas had a cosy feel condidering it was huge with white walls. We had to move the tv from the corner and hope they leave it in its new place as its now central to the room. The 2 bedrooms were fine, the blue room was a small double but adequate, the mattress and bedding though could do with a change as they are worn out. The larger double was lovely though. The apartment had a closet toilet that was unheated and didnt have a window but the main bathroom was huge and bright and looked brand new. Overall we had a wonderful week, ok you have 3 flights of stairs in a seriously unappealing hallway and have to park 1/4 of a mile away but you forget all that when you either walk into the apartment or walk out into the middle of town.”

Coast & Country Cottages' reply:

Many thanks for your review of Columbine in Dartmouth.  It was fantastic to see that you rated your overall holiday experience as five star!  We were particularly pleased to hear how much you loved the stunning, well equipped kitchen, together with the spacious, open plan living/dining areas.   Your feedback in respect of the bedding/mattress is appreciated - we will pass your comments on to the owner.    We were so pleased to hear that, overall, you had a wonderful week and do hope you choose to stay with us again.

Date

1 year ago

Score

Service:

Accommodation:

Comment

“Apartment very clean and in a perfect location, although the entrance hallway could do with a bit of TLC.”

Coast & Country Cottages' reply:

Thank you for your positive review in respect of your recent stay at Columbine in Dartmouth.  We were so pleased to read that you found the apartment to be very clean and in a perfect location.  Your feedback in respect of the entrance hallway has been passed on to our Property Services Team in Dartmouth for their information.  We do hope you choose to stay with us again.

Date

1 year ago

Score

Service:

Accommodation:

Comment

“To be fair I would say it was 'OK' and not poor but there isn't a category for it. It was functional and fairly comfortable. The location is good as you literally walk out your door and you're on the quayside however I think there are a number of points that need mentioning/addressing. Firstly, the hot water from the tap is not much more that a trickle so when you're washing up it takes 15mins to fill the bowl - there's just no pressure which becomes frustrating. Having to use the 'boost' switch everytime you want hot water is also a pain particularly in today's world of combi boilers! Also the sofa and chairs are generally uncomfortable and lots of additional cushions on them doesn't resolve the problem. Finally, the noise factors. These were actually mentioned to us by a resident in the same block the first day we arrived - the seagulls and pub. If you want an early night and a lie in forget it! From daybreak there is unbearably loud screeching from seagulls which goes on for a long time... I think it's worth being aware of this because I never 'slept in' once as I was awoken at 5 every morning - not really what you want on holiday!! The pub can also be fairly rowdy until 11:00-30 ish.”

Coast & Country Cottages' reply:

Many thanks for your feedback in respect of this accommodation although it is disappointing to receive a negative 'score' when your experience was satisfactory.\n\nI am sorry to read that the water pressure was poor for the kitchen sink although this has not been (to date) an issue for previous guests.  The kitchen has been refurbished very recently so we will contact the owners to see if any further adjustments can be made to improve the flow.  Similarly, we will forward your comments in respect of the furniture although (again) this is not something we have had reported to us in the past.  As a relatively simple, 3-Star budget option (under £100.00/day for up to 4 guests) we feel the accommodation is of a satisfactory standard overall.\n\nAlthough we do, of course, appreciate your holiday will have been affected by noise from the town the property is clearly advertised as being 'very close' to pubs and restaurants which will inevitably be busy at this peak time of the season.  As is very typical in a coastal location Dartmouth does 'suffer' a seagull population, and it never easy to know where these birds will nest, land/sit..or squawk!  We do sympathise and would recommend a slightly quieter location in the town if/when you visit again.\n\nIn conclusion, if you would like to discuss any of the issues raised further please do not hesitate to contact me directly at any time.\n\nRegards\n\nAndrew Jones\nDIRECTOR\n

Date

1 year ago

Score

Service:

Accommodation:

Comment

“Lovely clean flat, great service, and a great holiday, thank you.”

Coast & Country Cottages' reply:

It is wonderful to hear that you and your party had such a fantastic stay at Columbine in Dartmouth. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review! We hope to welcome you back to this apartment again in the near future.

Date

2 years ago

Score

Service:

Accommodation:

Comment

“Nice and clean apartment, very spacious in a fantastic location (albeit the main stair case was not ideal to gain access). This said, I would recommend this property and would also stay there again.”

Coast & Country Cottages' reply:

Many thanks for your kind review of Columbine in Dartmouth.  We were delighted to read that you would recommend this property and would like to stay again. Looking forward to seeing you in the very near future!  \n\n

Date

6 years ago

Comment

“An excellent holiday in Dartmouth.  The apartment was fabulous - really a home from home.  Fantastic that it is so close to all the amenities yet quiet enough at night so we can get much needed sleep!”

Date

7 years ago

Comment

“"Coast and Country provided an excellent service with great attention to detail. Our apartment had lots of excellent personal touches and was in a great location."”

Date

7 years ago

Comment

“The accommodation and resort had a relaxing and real home from home feeling which made for an instant restful holiday.”

Loading availability, please wait...
Unavailable
Selected
Available
Holiday start day

Columbine

Dartmouth

  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 2
From £336 to £749 per week.

Availability & Book

S M T W T F S
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
Holiday start day
Unavailable