Shepherds Cottage

Nr Kingsbridge

A delightfully presented cottage, offering spacious holiday accommodation over two levels. Relax in the spacious and comfortable lounge with Inglenook fireplace with gas coal-effect stove on a slate hearth. Dine al fresco in the courtyard garden enclosed by an attractive stone wall and with table and chairs.
From
to
 
£364
£911
per week
  • Sleeps 4
  • Bedrooms 2
  • Bathrooms 2
From £364 to £911 per week
  • Sleeps 4
  • Bedrooms 2
  • Bathrooms 2
Bed Linen Supplied
Garden
Parking at Property
Terrace

ACCOMMODATION A delightfully presented cottage over two levels. The entrance leads into a light and spacious hallway off which is a dining area with oak dining table and four chairs. This in turn opens out into a modern and attractive fitted ...
KITCHEN Recently installed new bespoke kitchen with granite work surfaces, 4-ring gas hob with electric oven, dishwasher, microwave, fridge with freezer compartment, and washing/tumble dryer machine. A glazed door leads out to the courtyard garden and terrace.
LOUNGE A good sized and comfortable lounge with three seater leather sofa, leather chair, occasional furniture, inglenook fireplace with gas coal-effect stove on a slate hearth, TV with DVD and CD players.
EN SUITE BEDROOMS  Two double bedrooms (on the first floor) with bespoke oak furniture, both en suite. Master bedroom with King-size bed and wardrobe, television and en suite bathroom with bath, shower (over), wash-hand basin, w.c. and shaver point. Bedroom 2 also has a double bed and wardrobe, TV, and newly refurbished en suite bathroom with bath, shower (over) plus hand held shower, wash-hand basin, w.c. and shaver point. N.B. All duvets, pillows and bed linen provided - tenants require towels and tea towels.
OUTSIDE To the rear is a good sized courtyard garden with bench seat, enclosed by an attractive stone wall and with table and chairs. Steps lead up to an elevated area of garden. Terrace with seating.
PARKING There are two parking spaces in the double garage plus additional parking for visitors. (Parking to the front of the property is limited to 30 minutes for unloading purposes only). (Dimensions can be provided on request).
OTHER INFORMATION Double glazed with gas fired central heating and hot water. WiFi not currently provided.

Service:
Accommodation:
3 months ago
A beautiful property which we have stayed in previously. Very comfortable and user friendly in a very quiet and charming situation,
Coast and Country Cottages's reply:
Thank you for your lovely review in respect of your return visit to Shepherd's Cottage. We were so pleased to read that you enjoyed your holiday in this beautiful property and hope you'll choose to return very soon.
Service:
Accommodation:
about 1 year ago
Shepherds cottage was very well equipped but unfortunately there were a few shortcomings. 1.There was no general info. on the basics concerning getting the best out of the cottage.eg. no info on how to dea with the rubbish,recycle what and not etc. 2.No central heating instructions. 3.very uncomfortable lounge furniture....made for giants! 4.Very sparse bedroom furniture,....could at least supply a chair in each room. 5.Main TV. remote control was unserviceable despite buying and fitting new batteries.This was extremely annoying!!
Coast and Country Cottages's reply:
Many thanks for your feedback, although we were disappointed to hear of the various issues mentioned.  Please be rest assured that your comments have been passed on to both the owner and caretaker for their information.     It was pleasing to hear, however, that you did find the property to be very well equipped and we do hope you did manage to enjoy your stay despite the issues raised.  We hope to welcome you back to the South Hams in the future.   
Service:
Accommodation:
about 1 year ago
Beautiful cottage. Very comfortable and probably the best equipped cottage we've stayed in.
Service:
Accommodation:
about 1 year ago
A beautiful cottage.......
Service:
Accommodation:
over 2 years ago
A well appointed cottage ; beautiful quiet location.
Service:
Accommodation:
over 2 years ago
Lovely cottage and location.
Service:
Accommodation:
over 2 years ago
This cottage was of good quality throughout, everything you need is there
Service:
Accommodation:
over 2 years ago
Good
Service:
Accommodation:
over 2 years ago
Beautiful cottage and much better than the photos on the website
Service:
Accommodation:
over 3 years ago
Lovely cottage away from the crowds. Access is via narrow roads so this can be challenging during busy periods of the day having to pull in or reverse a few hundred yards as passing places are limited. The ability to access wifi would have been useful to research places to visit during our stay or conduct personal research.
Fetching similar properties
;