- Off road parking
- Garden / Patio
- Cot available
- Highchair available
- Pub/shop < 1 mile
- Washing machine
- Sky TV
- Broadband / WiFi
Reviews & Ratings
* Based on a combined average customer score over the last 3 months
14 Customer Review(s)
“We had a very enjoyable stay in About Tide, our seventh.”
The sad news we were presented with was that it will no longer be available for rent.This came as a great shock to us all.Perhaps you can confirm that this is the case?
The sad news we were presented with was that it will no longer be available for rent.This came as a great shock to us all.Perhaps you can confirm that this is the case?- Mr Doyle, September 2019
“Lovely house, welcoming, clean and very comfortable.”
Fabulous location. Would highly recommend.- Mrs Ellison, July 2019
“The property is in a fabulous location and has great potential but was let down by a number of things that could easily be remedied.”
The dinning area and en-suite bathrooms on the 1st floor are dark due to low power energy saving lights. LED light bulbs with a higher lumen would make a dramatic difference. The en-suite shower had a significant build up on mould that has clearly been there for some time; the broken extractor fan has likely contributed to this. Showers and baths in the property drain very slowly. The outdoor sitting area at the rear of the property was unusable and needs a thorough clean. The sofa is ageing and was quite uncomfortable, particularly for my partner who is pregnant. The double duvet in the 1st floor bedroom was lumpy and uncomfortable, probably as a result of being washed. The seal on the fridge has failed and needed to be pushed back on several times to be able to shut the fridge door; the fridge continually ices up as a result of the failed seal. The lights in the microwave and oven also require replacement. The most significant issue we were affected by was an increasingly bad smell coming from a cupboard in the top bedroom. We contacted Coastal Cottages who manage the property and they sent out a plumber the same day, who discovered that the vent on the soil pipe was missing, allowing foul smells to escape from the soil pipe into the cupboard and bedroom. Thankfully the plumber was able to fix this the same day. Our impression was that the property lacked routine maintenance and we noticed that some issues have been raised in previous reviews. This is a great shame as the property has such great potential and the issues we noted are all quite easily fixed, but cumulatively these issues had a significant negative impact on our stay. I thought you would appreciate this feedback and the chance to respond prior to us leaving any online feedback. We look forward to your response. Kind regards, Tim Jackson- Mr Jackson, July 2019
“The six of us enjoyed the cottage and its amenities.”
It was clean and well-situated for a stroll into town to eat. We heard no noise from the adjoining properties. We ate in the cottage for two evenings and found the kitchen well-stocked. The main problem was the appallingly low lighting in the 1st floor double bedroom bathroom. You almost needed a torch to see anything! The master bedroom bathroom was also not too convenient, with no shower curtain and a very low sink and mirror! It took us a few days to work out how to get the bedside lights to work. I think these points have been previously raised by former guests and are still a problem. Apart from these minor niggles the cottage was a delight.- Mr Sims, June 2019
“I have sent you two emails regarding problems we experienced at the property and to date we have not received any acknowledgement.”
The state of the outside area and barbecue was disgusting. We also complained about some of the cleanliness of the property as well. Even though you sent the cleaners in again the original problems remained the same. We suggest that you look at the firm of cleaners that you use. We would like some compensation for the inconvenience that we experienced. Lynda Spinks- Mr Spinks, June 2019
“The house was well-appointed and in a good location and had very convenient parking just outside.”
The bedrooms were well furnished and the beds were comfy. The en-suite to the master bedroom had very poor lighting and the wall units were so high that I had to stand on tiptoe to see my face in the mirror! The handbasins were very low so I suspect that the carpenter who installed the units was very tall and the plumber very short!! The outside space was a bit of a joke (TINY, mossy and the decking was damp). In general I would recommend the cottage, but would suggest that the rugs and carpets are "refreshed" throughout (they all looked tired) and that a coffee table was put in the lounge to serve the very comfy sofas and chair. It is also NOT a level walk into town!!! (But a very pleasant one!).- Dr Clay, April 2019
“Great accommodation only lacking a view of the beautiful Dart estuary and good outside space”- Mrs L Gennoe,
Thank you for your review of About Tide, 9 The Pottery in Dartmouth. We were delighted to hear you had an enjoyable holiday and hope to welcome you back to Dartmouth again soon. Owner relations
“Have previously holidayed in the same development.”
About Tide, is exactly what it says on the tin - functional and smart. Some minor snagging works required.- Mr Miles Grocott,
“One or two very minor issues, did not affect our stay in any way”- ,
Many thanks for your great feedback in respect of About Tide. We were delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, in particular loving the brilliant location of this well equipped property together with its convenient on site parking provision. We were disappointed to hear that you had a couple of minor issues during your stay but pleased the team were able to offer a very quick response in order to rectify. We do hope you will choose to stay with Coast & Country Cottages again.
“Great accommodation and location”- Mr JOHN McGlade,
Many thanks for your feedback in respect of your holiday at About Tide in Dartmouth. We were delighted to hear that this is your fourth year with Coast & Country Cottages and were pleased that you would recommend our agency to others. We look forward to welcoming you back to Dartmouth again soon. Owner relations
“This is a spacious well designed property.”
It is tastefully furnished and very well equipped, in a quiet location within walking distance of town and castle.- Andrew,
Many thanks for your kind review of About Tide in Dartmouth. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in this tastefully furnished, well equipped property, in such a quiet but convenient location. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Dartmouth very soon.
“About Tide was very well equipped especially in the kitchen.”
The beds were large and very comfortable. Parking space was great to have and easy walk into town. The only downside was that I felt it needed a little TLC. I thought it was fairly new but settees,rugs and maybe also table and chairs did seem a little old for a luxury cottage.Apart from needing freshened up it was good. ( Perhaps a spring clean at the start of the season to wipe down doors and get rid of webs which were hanging down in lounge)- CHRIS,
“Overall the property is good.”
I was disappointed by the master ensuite the bath/shower was unusable.- ,
The Pottery building is a famous Grade II listed former paper mill, bakery and brewery.
Now sensitively redeveloped, nine beautiful apartments and eight superb town houses have been created in the adjacent landscaped grounds.
Just a 10—15 minutes walk away, explore Dartmouth’s riverside, boutique shops and fantastic restaurants, or enjoy picturesque Warfleet Creek right on your doorstep.
About Tide is a well-presented three-bedroom townhouse ideally suited to couples and young families.
This stylish property offers a spacious living room/diner located on the ground floor, tastefully decorated and well equipped with three and two seater sofas as well as a single swivel chair.
The living area provides an LCD TV with Sky, DVD/CD player for entertainment.
This spacious property offers three bedrooms; the master bedroom offers a super King-size bed with an en suite bathroom.
The second bedroom has a King-size bed and en suite shower room.
The third bedroom offers twin beds and an en suite bathroom.
This property provides baby equipment and accepts children of all ages.
An allocated parking space is located at the front of the property.
This is a peaceful location to enjoy a break away.
Take a short walk down to picturesque Warfleet where you can enjoy ample benches with waterside views, a small beach and rock pools at low tide.
- Three bedroom townhouse
- Three en suite bedrooms: 1 x Super-King with en suite bathroom with feature porthole window over a bath with shower attachment
- 1 x King-size with en suite shower room
- 1 x twin with en suite bathroom with shower attachment over bath
- Sitting/dining room
- Utility room
- Small decked outside area.
- Five-ring halogen hob, electric double oven (including microwave), dishwasher, and fridge/freezer Washer/dryer in the utility LCD TV with Sky, DVD/CD, X-Box and an IPOD docking station
- Master bedroom has LCD TV
- Cot and highchair available
- Allocated parking available to the front of the property
- Also very close by are further parking spaces on the surrounding roads when available. WiFi
- Telephone for local/incoming calls only - with honesty box
- Small private decked area to the rear of the property with seating
- To the front of the cottage is a communal area with planters, lighting and seating with views over Warfleet Creek. All duvets, pillows, linen and towels (except those for the beach) are provided.
Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £200.
Awards & accreditations
Calculate your drive time
About the location
Totnes 12 miles.
Dartmouth lies on the banks of the beautiful River Dart estuary in the popular and picturesque South Hams area of South Devon. Located within an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty and close to the coast, Dartmouth is one of the most popular tourist destinations in Devon. It offers a stunning waterfront, ancient narrow streets lined with boutique shops, restaurants and art galleries plus many local events such as the annual Dart Music Festival and the Port of Dartmouth Royal Regatta. There are many interesting cycling and walking routes around Dartmouth, including the South West Coast Path, the Dart Valley Trail and plenty of quiet country lanes. A trip on the Dartmouth Steam Railway through picturesque countryside to Paignton is a must, and so is a boat trip across to Kingswear and on to Brixham, a pretty little harbour town. For those seeking some beach activities, there is a wide choice in the South Hams area such as Blackpool Sands and Slapton Sands, both extremely popular sandy beaches are a stone's throw from Dartmouth. A relaxing location in South Devon.
Please note the property is split over three floors.
This property offers the following short breaks:
- Last minute
Sign up for exclusive offers and discounts sent straight to your inbox
Uh oh! An error occurred, could you double-check your email?
Thank You! You have subscribed successfully
Are you on the phone to our call centre? Your Customer ID is: jr7t39rk