The additional pet cost is not very clear. On cottages.com if you search for a pet friendly property the prices are inclusive of the fee, on salcombe.com the fee is mentioned clearly in the description. On your website you suddenly add another £25 at the point of booking.
There was an issue with some missing keys. We were emailed and called on the Monday and replied to say we had not found them. We were emailed and called again on the Tuesday; again we replied. On the Wednesday morning a 'Builder' turned up at 9am to look for his keys. It was not acceptable to be disturbed on 3 occasions.
Reasonably well equipped but poorly presented - a lot of it felt cheap. Paint on the carpets, a poorly repaired desk in the bedroom, a bright orange hose connector on the kitchen tap, a TV that turned on and off randomly, to name a few.
It wasn't that clean, and there had been some work done prior to us arriving with the old parts being left behind in the bedroom.
No mention of the steepness of the path up, which is tricky in the dark.
Definitely not worth what we paid.
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback, although we were concerned to read that the property was not satisfactorily presented prior to your arrival. As you will appreciate, we work very hard with our owners and housekeepers to ensure high standards of cleanliness are maintained, so it is very disappointing to read these comments. Please know that if you had made us aware of any issues whilst at the property we would have done our best to rectify them immediately. We do not include the pet charge in the overall rental as we do not want guests who are not bring a pet to pay for one. We only have a record of contacting you once regarding the keys, we can only apologise that you were disturbed again. We hope that despite these issues you had an pleasant holiday and enjoyed all that Salcombe has to offer. Property Owner