“We have stayed at this property for many years and like its location,price and it offers us, just what we need, including parking the car.”
However this year ( we came on 4th July as well ) This property requires a deep clean.The bathroom is dirty ( plug holes, rim round the bath, skirting boards grubby/dusty a few pubic hairs, the toilet seat is loose, the slip mat in the bath is filthy, the door handles and doors are dirty and have not been cleaned at all. All the doors in the property are dirty where people have closed the door using the door and not the handle. The back bedroom door creaks when you open and close, so wakes your partner up in the night.
The bed is uncomfortable, it has a thick duvet on, in September !! the pillows are awful ( cheap and lumpy). Spend some money and get the basics right. This is not your usual standard, we are very disappointed.
Many thanks for leaving us your feedback. We were terribly sorry to read that your stay here in Salcombe was not our usual standard, we can only apologise for this. It was concerning to read that both the presentation and cleanliness of the property upon your arrival was not satisfactory. We have passed on your comments concerning the cleanliness of the property to our housekeeping team. Please be assured that should you have contacted our Salcombe office during your stay we would have arranged for the property to be recleaned. We were sorry to read that you did not find the property comfortable. The owner has bought three new mattresses and we hope this will help to improve the comfort you felt this property was missing. Despite these issues, we hope you were still able to enjoy your visit down to Devon. Coast and Country Cottages on behalf of the Owner Property Owner