Secure your Spring 2022 holiday today for just £99

Available on selected breaks taking place between 27th May - 21st July 2022

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Devon 5 minutes ago

Hydeaway, 7 Grafton Towers

Salcombe, Devon (Ref. 995163)

Tourist Board rating Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon

Features

  • Icon/Feature/Off-road parking Off road parking
  • Icon/Feature/Garden or Patio Garden / Patio
  • Icon/Feature/Washing machine Washing machine
  • Icon/Feature/Dishwasher Dishwasher
  • Icon/Feature/By the sea Seaside
  • Icon/Feature/WiFi Broadband / WiFi

Reviews

Group 2 Created with Sketch.

12 Customer Review(s)

  • Miss Staple

    “Cleanliness on arrival was poor (table and kitchen cupboards were tacky to touch and had to be wiped down, a lot of the crockery and cutlery were dirty and had to be put through the dishwasher before use, dirty cutlery drawers we had to wipe out, grubby/sandy cushions on chair in the bedroom and the DVD player had no cable to connect it to the TV).”

    I called to let you know about these issues on arrival day but my call was not answered and so I sent you two emails instead which you didn't respond to. ...

    I called to let you know about these issues on arrival day but my call was not answered and so I sent you two emails instead which you didn't respond to. On a positive note the beds were comfortable, the location was excellent, the views were lovely and we all really enjoyed our stay despite having to clean the kitchen ourselves on arrival. Our children loved being so near to the beaches, it made the holiday. The apartment itself is nice - light and airy, if a little tired. There was building work going on nearby with noise from chainsaws from 9am, so not much chance of a lie in.

    - Miss Staple, August 2021

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are so please you enjoyed the apartment and loved its location. We were concerned to read that the property was not satisfactorily presented prior to your arrival. We work very hard with our owners and housekeepers to ensure high standards of cleanliness are maintained, so it is very disappointing to read these comments. Your feedback has been passed on to the housekeeper/cleaner concerned and we will request that the cupboards and equipment, in particular, are given a thorough clean. We can only apologise that you could not get through on the phone and that your emails were not received. We have investigated and cannot find your emails on our system, we leave our direct line for the Salcombe office in the property and is with the keys when they are given out, we are also on call 24hrs a day. We would have course visited immediately to rectify any issues had we received them. We are glad you had a good holiday and do hope to welcome you back to the area soon. Property Owner

The property

Hydeaway, 7 Grafton Towers is a spacious second floor apartment with sea views over the estuary to Prawle Point.

Ideally situated between North Sands and South Sands beaches and only half a mile away, it is perfect for a family with young children.

Each one of the Grafton Towers apartments has been individually designed to the highest standards occupying an enviable position within Salcombe.

The bespoke kitchen features polished granite worktops, Kuppersbusch appliances including a ceramic hob and oven, fridge-freezer, dishwasher and microwave.

A door leads out to a side balcony.

The dining area has a table and chairs for six people whilst the sitting area has two double sofas, a flatscreen TV and a DVD player.

The master bedroom has a 5’ wooden bed and superb estuary views.

The en-suite shower room features a wash basin, w.c and shaver points.

The second bedroom, at the rear of the apartment, is a twin.

In addition to the en-suite is a small bathroom with a bath, hand-held shower, hand basin, w.c, and shaver point.

To the side of the apartment is a private decked balcony with a table and four chairs whilst a gas barbeque is available.

There is also a large communal landscaped garden and sun terrace to enjoy the summer sunshine.

Wi-Fi available.

Parking available for one car.

Please note: all duvets, pillows, towels (excluding beach towels) and bed linen are provided.

Summary

  • Two bedrooms: 1 x King-size with en suite, 1 x twin
  • Additional family bathroom with bath, hand-held shower, hand basin, w.c and shaver point
  • Kitchen/sititng/dining room
  • A private decked balcony with table and chairs.
  • Gas central heating
  • Fridge/freezer, washing machine and tumble dryer in the communal area on the ground level, oven hob, dishwasher, microwave, toaster, kettle
  • Wifi available Flatscreen TV and DVD player
  • Parking for one car in front of garage
  • Private decked balcony with table and chairs
  • Gas Barbeque available
  • Bed linen and towels supplied
  • No pets
  • No smoking.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £200.

About the location

SALCOMBE

Kingsbridge 7 miles; Dartmouth 21 miles; Plymouth 24 miles; Paignton 26 miles.

Salcombe is a popular destination for walkers and families looking for a holiday by the sea and was once a major port. There are two pretty beaches within a short distance, North Sands and South Sands and further on is the National Trust property Overbeck’s where you can wander through the subtropical gardens. Why not have a more adventurous day and try out the watersports available on the estuary including surfing, kayaking or a more leisurely boat trip? Whilst staying in Salcombe you must take advantage of the locally sourced seafood which is served in many of the restaurants, pubs, cafés and delicatessens. The southern tip of Devon provides some spectacular scenery and picturesque vistas with a number of sandy beaches, lovely villages with thatched cottages and some fantastic opportunities for walking, including the South West Coast path.

There is the possibility of scolding being up around the property October 2021 to the end of December 2021. If you would like further information, please give the office a call.

Communal laundry facilities.

No pets permitted.

Please be aware, due to the nature of the town, several of our properties are situated up hills. Please contact our reservations team if you would like more information about the location of this property.