Secure your Spring 2022 holiday today for just £99

Available on selected breaks taking place between 27th May - 21st July 2022

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Devon 3 minutes ago

9 people have recently viewed this property

St Elmo Lodge

Salcombe, Devon (Ref. 995831)

Tourist Board rating Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon

Features

  • Icon/Feature/Off-road parking Off road parking
  • Icon/Feature/Ground floor bedroom Ground floor bedroom
  • Icon/Feature/Garden or Patio Garden / Patio
  • Icon/Feature/Baby-friendly Cot available
  • Icon/Feature/Shop Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Icon/Feature/Washing machine Washing machine
  • Icon/Feature/Dishwasher Dishwasher
  • Icon/Feature/By the sea Seaside
  • Icon/Feature/Sky TV Sky TV
  • Icon/Feature/WiFi Broadband / WiFi

Reviews

Group 2 Created with Sketch.

37 Customer Review(s)

  • Mr Prescott

    “The property is in a great location and could be really nice however it is in desperate need of refurbishment, furniture is tired and dirty to the point that we couldn’t sit on sofas and stools, bed linen and curtains are old and worn, outside furniture and decked areas need maintaining or replacing certainly not somewhere you would want to spend the day.”

    As for the “cleaners” I would be asking for a refund if I were the owners, whilst the property was tidy and the beds were made the floors were filthy and the cleaning items provided were even worse, we had to buy a mop to clean the floors throughout. The property is also full of clutter that isn’t required in a rental property. A real shame as the property could be so much more with the right improvements.

    As for the “cleaners” I would be asking for a refund if I were the owners, whilst the property was tidy and the beds were made the floors were filthy and the cleaning items provided were even worse, we had to buy a mop to clean the floors throughout. The property is also full of clutter that isn’t required in a rental property. A real shame as the property could be so much more with the right improvements.

    - Mr Prescott, October 2021

    Many thanks for your feedback, although we were concerned to read that the property was not satisfactorily presented prior to your arrival. As you will appreciate, we work very hard with our owners and housekeepers to ensure high standards of cleanliness are maintained, so it is very disappointing to read these comments. Your feedback has been passed on to the housekeeper/cleaner concerned and we will request that the floors, in particular, are given a thorough clean. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. Please know that if you had let us know of any issues during your stay we would have done our best to rectify them as soon as possible. We are also grateful for the comment in respect of the overall appearance of the property and will pass on your feedback to the owners. We do hope that you had an enjoyable holiday in spite of the issues raised and look forward to welcoming you back to Salcombe in the not too distant future. Property Owner

The property

St Elmo Lodge is a fabulously presented ground floor apartment only a short walk from North Sands Beach and has superb views of the Salcombe Estuary.

The large entrance hall opens onto a new kitchen with stunning granite worktops, an island, ceramic hob, two electric ovens, dishwasher, fridge-freezer and Neff coffee maker.

A triple aspect sitting room has lovely views towards the beach, sofas, TV with a Sky package (including Sports and Films) and French doors which lead out onto the decking.

The dining room has a large table with six chairs and adjoins the utility room with washing machine and tumble dryer.

There are three en-suite bedrooms in total; a master with a Super-King bed, a second Super-King and a bunk room (with a stacker bed under).

The first en-suite features a bath, hand basin, w.c and heated towel rail, the second has a bath/shower unit, hand basin, w.c and heated towel rail and the third is a shower room with hand basin, w.c and heated towel rail.

Outside there is a landscaped garden with decked seating area, a front patio with garden furniture and an iron dining table to take advantage of the beautiful summer evenings.

There is ample parking for two to three cars.

Wi-Fi is available.

A travel cot is available.

Please note: all duvets, pillows, bed linen and hand/bath towels are provided.

In a wonderful position, St Elmo Lodge provides a superb base for a walking holiday or break beside the sea.

Summary

  • Three en-suite bedrooms: 2x Super-King, 1x Bunk beds (with stacker bed under), Modern kitchen
  • Landscaped garden and large patio.
  • Gas fired central heating
  • Fridge/freezer, washing machine, oven, hob, dishwasher, tumble dryer, microwave, kettle toaster
  • Wifi available
  • TV, DVD, Sky, Wii, iPod docking unit
  • Parking for 2/3 cars
  • Garden, decking with table and chairs
  • Bed linen and towels supplied

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £200.

About the location

SALCOMBE

Kingsbridge 7 miles; Dartmouth 21 miles; Plymouth 24 miles; Paignton 26 miles.

Salcombe is a popular destination for walkers and families looking for a holiday by the sea and was once a major port. There are two pretty beaches within a short distance, North Sands and South Sands and further on is the National Trust property Overbeck’s where you can wander through the subtropical gardens. Why not have a more adventurous day and try out the watersports available on the estuary including surfing, kayaking or a more leisurely boat trip? Whilst staying in Salcombe you must take advantage of the locally sourced seafood which is served in many of the restaurants, pubs, cafés and delicatessens. The southern tip of Devon provides some spectacular scenery and picturesque vistas with a number of sandy beaches, lovely villages with thatched cottages and some fantastic opportunities for walking, including the South West Coast path.


One well behaved dog permitted.

Guests do not have use of swimming pool at St Elmo Court.

“Please be aware, due to the nature of the town, several of our properties are situated up hills. Please contact our reservations team if you would like more information about the location of this property.”