“We have stayed at Sundowners for a few years now , it is the first year that we were very disappointed with the cleanliness of the property.”
Dirty fridge, dirty microwave , dirty cupboards with remains of sticky food ,crumbs etc.
Many plates , pans , bowls and cutlery left dirty and covered with food.
Toothbrush goblets dirty with previous customers' toothpaste.
Stained Matress cover.
I find this unacceptable and believe that your cleaning company should have plenty of time to clean the house thoroughly between 10am and 3pm.
Further more, I do not appreciate to have to clean on arrival.
I sincerely hope this will be dealt with in the future.
This experience has left us hesitant to book again next year
The staff in the Salcombe office dealt with it all very promptly and were most helpful.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at Sundowners. We were very sorry to hear the property was not up its usual standard for your arrival. We have spoken to the cleaners and raised these concerns as this is not how our properties should be setup. I believe one of our managers popped up to the property and replaced the kettle for you and offered to clean the property but you had done this before her arrival. Unfortunately, as you may be aware many of the cleaners are needed to do more than one property during the changeover period 10am-3pm, regardless of this we are sorry that on this occasion it slipped through the net. In regards to the mattress protector, this have now been removed and cleaned. We hope this hasn’t put you off booking this property again and hope to see you in Salcombe again soon. Owner relations